Dr. Tarver

American Association of Physicists in Medicine – Press Release

College Park, MD – July 28, 2015 – The American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) is pleased to announce that Mr. Russell Tarver has been elected a Fellow of the Association. The category of Fellow honors members who have distinguished themselves by their contributions in research, education, or leadership in the medical physics community.

The award was presented at the Annual Meeting of the American Association of Physicists in Medicine in Anaheim, California on July 13, 2015.

Russell Tarver received his Masters degree in 1998 from the University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center, and is board certified in therapy physics by the ABR. Working in the Dallas Metroplex area, he has been an active member of the Southwest Regional Chapter as an officer and as a current and past chapter representative to the AAPM BOD. He enjoys teaching and held an adjunct faculty appointment at MD Anderson, teaching physics classes for the Therapy and Dosimetry programs. His volunteer efforts with AAPM involve practical and professional issues, mostly through committee work focusing on the practice of Medical Physics. He continues to be involved in developing the AAPM Annual Meeting program as the Professional Program Director. He has also presented on professional issues at ASTRO, AAPM, ACMP, and regional 21 chapter meetings. He is currently the Director of Radiation Oncology / Physics at the Center for Cancer and Blood Disorders in Fort Worth Texas.

For a full list of AAPM Award recipients, please visit: //www.aapm.org/org/history

The American Association of Physicists in Medicine is an organization of 8,300 medical physicists.

For more information please contact:

Nancy Vazquez
AAPM Program Manager

© 2021 The Center For Cancer & Blood Disorders
Site by AM+ Agency